Enough.

Lately I have seen a lot of heavy hurting hearts. Looking for love in ALL the wrong places. I can’t tell you how sad it makes me. Not because I’ve never done it. (Because I have.) But because I wish I could show you your value! You are enough. Period. You are good enough, smart enough, beautiful enough, strong enough, bold enough. You are enough because He is enough. You have someone who loves you beyond anything you could ever dream. A good, good father, who created us to be like Him. To love Him, to be close to Him. He created us to Love and be loved.

If you are out there today, and you are hurt. That boy never called back, that girl doesn’t feel the same. Your mom or dad is not in the picture when they should be. Someone has let you down time and time again. Your over it, done, beaten, worn down. Can I tell you, I’ve been there? Can I tell you it gets better!

Friend, can I tell you, that we are all human. And relying on humans…someone will ALWAYS let you down. BUT, take heart, because we have Jesus, someone who loves us, and protects our hearts. Who will never let us down. There will be trial and heartache in the world. But lean on Jesus. Let Him tell you that you are enough. Let Him show you that He is enough.

That empty hole inside you, that you can’t seem to find anything to fill…no matter how hard we try. Let the Holy Spirit fill it, and let God fill your heart with Joy. Pure JOY!

Friend of mine, can I just tell you. You are beloved. You are beautiful. You are on purpose. You are worthy. You are enough. SAYING LOUD FOR THE PEOPLE IN THE BACK!

YOU     ARE    LOVED!!!

This song I’ve been holding close to my heart today… it’s a good one. Hopefully it’ll encourage someone like it does me.

 

“Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken.” -Psalm 55:22-

XOXO,

Alie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

